Saving: Save Your Paycheck

I live paycheck to paycheck. It’s hard but also what I have to do in order to pay rent, food, bills, and other items. What I’ve learned most from this is that even though I am living this way, it is still important for me to have a savings account.

I use my savings for backup in case of emergency. It is good to know I have a backup fund in case anything goes wrong.

I recently found an article talking about how to save $1,000 in a year. I decided in January to follow this plan and see how it works for me. So far, I’ve been following it, feeling better about my savings, and keeping more of what I make instead of spending it.

Check it out here and let me know what you think!

(Photo from The Penny Hoarder)

Leave a Reply

