Eating: Breakfast Shakes

My mornings are always rushed. I am trying to get ready, get my stuff together and make it out the door. I have always tried to be the person that does not skip breakfast, but my fast-paced mornings continued to make this harder for me.

While planning extra time began to work, I slowly crept back into my normal rushed morning where I struggle to make it to school on time.

Recently, I discovered a solution that was the answer I was looking for – breakfast shakes! These are simple and easy to make and are packed with the nutrients I need to start my day (Bonus: they are FILLING until lunch time!)

Here is the basic recipe I currently follow:

smoothie

Ingredients:

  • Carnation Instant Breakfast Powder (Flavor of choice, I use chocolate)
  • One banana
  • Milk (Almond or 2%)
  • Oats
  1. Add milk halfway through the cup/blender.
  2. Add 2 scoops of the breakfast powder
  3. Add sliced banana
  4. Add one scoop of oats
  5. Blend
  6. Enjoy

This simple shake can be enjoyed on the go or while you get ready! It tasts like a dessert in the morning and is the PERFECT way to start the day if you ask me.

What do you do to make sure you get breakfast in the morning?

2 thoughts on “Eating: Breakfast Shakes

  1. I recently started doing smoothies for breakfast in the morning! I don’t get enough vegetables into my daily diet, so I decided to try a kale smoothie (sounds gross, I know). But I actually love it! Here’s the recipe:

    1 cup of kale
    1 cup of strawberries
    1 banana
    1 cup of milk (I use almond but any kind can be used)
    2 tsp of real maple syrup
    1 tbsp of coconut oil (you could skip this if you don’t have it or don’t like the taste of coconut)

    Pour everything into the blender and blend away! So tasty and healthy! And the kale keeps me full until just about lunchtime.

    Like

Leave a Reply

