Living: College Vacation?

With spring break approaching, I’m sure we are all looking for a way to step back and take a break from everyday life.

But if you are anything like me, I’m sure you also struggle with budgeting the time and money for a trip.

With money tight I try to turn to places that accommodate my low-budget. This includes camping (tent sites are usually $20-$60), day trips, and even finding fun things to do at my own house.

My favorite way to book a vacation is through AirBNB. You are not stuck to expensive hotel prices unless you want to be, and there are so many unique vacations and experiences to be had! You can choose filters for your budget and area you are looking for, so you never see anything too far out of reach. They even make it easy to contact your host with any questions you have before you go! Some will even make you meals or leave fun treats and surprises (a nice bonus I have luckily experienced)!

In fact, I just booked a trip to camp in a yurt this summer! A yurt is basically a fancy tent, but with a more “homey” feel. It cost half as much as it would to stay in a hotel, and I get to have the experience of a yurt instead of just a basic tent or hotel.

I’m always so excited to try new experiences and explore the areas that are around me. What are your favorite places to go/ stay in?

4 thoughts on “Living: College Vacation?

  1. That is so cool to know, that there sites and different activities do at half price or cheaper, I really like your blog overall, you are bringing so much information that I indeed will take advantage of. 🙂

    Like

  2. I love AirBnb! Not only is it inexpensive, but I feel like it truly adds to the experience of going to a new place. When I was on the west coast, I stayed in a house in Topanga (right outside of Calabasas near LA) and it was one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever stayed and reasonably priced!

    Like

Leave a Reply

